Posted by: lyriclemon | August 15, 2010

Why am I writing in the left-hand lane?

I’m not left-handed.

In the USA, where I was born and where I live now, drivers typically move into the left-hand lane to pass other vehicles. The left-hand lane is known as the “fast lane.”

That’s exactly where I want to be when I write–in the fast lane.

Also, I’m an ardent Anglophile who has visited the UK often, and upon two separate occasions, actually lived there. I attended an English boarding school in London as a teen. Although I have never driven in London, I vividly remember “riding in the left-hand lane.”

Thanks for finding me here in the left-hand lane! I hope you’ll enjoy the journey. Now hang on tight…here we go!

Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    • I enjoy your writing. Looking forward to more travel writing adventures!

    • Please accept this award for your awesome blog ^_^
      dawnall.wordpress.com

      • Thank you so much, Dawn!

    • The Rules for The Versatile Blogger Award:

      Thank and link back to the person that gave you the award.
      Share seven things about yourself.
      Pass the award to fifteen bloggers that you think deserve it.
      Lastly, contact all of the bloggers that you’ve picked for the award.

  2. Hi, Nancy. I can’t wait to read your fast-lane writing!
    Lisa

  3. WOW! I am proud to know some one living in the fast lane.

  4. Congratulations. Enjoy the ride!

  5. Welcome to blogging, Nancy! Join me anytime.
    http://dawnall.wordpress.com/

  6. I am a technical writer, which is definitely not in the fast lane. Your blog will be fun.

  7. I too like to drive in the fast lane. Hope to see you there. 🙂

  8. Thanks so much, Lisa, Patsy, Terri, Dawn, Brad, and Lindsay!

    Lindsay, I don’t usually drive in the fast lane, though–I just live there and write there!

  9. Thanks, Liz! I’m glad you’ll be along for the ride!


Leave a Reply

Categories

